Bilateral Institutions

Social networking

Germany

  • The German-Canadian Association, founded in 1951, fosters the traditionally strong cultural and social links between Germany and Canada. Its work centres around regional group events, alumni networking and the Work and Travel Program. There are regional groups in Baden-Württemberg, Berlin-Brandenburg, Bremen, Hamburg, Lower Saxony, Upper Bavaria, Rhine-Ruhr, Rhineland, Rhine-Main and Trier.
  • Friends of Canada get together at the MapleTable, a monthly meeting in the Hamburg region.
  • Canada Meets Germany (CMG) is an interdisciplinary leadership program for young Germans and Canadians from a variety of fields including business, politics, academia, science, culture, and the media to meet and exchange ideas. The Canada meets Germany Alumni Forum was founded to sustain a solid and lasting exchange among CMG members and to organize study tours in Germany and Canada.
  • The Quebec-German Association, “AQA”, was founded in 1995 with the aim to create a network of friendship between Quebec people in their country of adoption. The newly arrived may benefit from the experience their compatriots have gained in Germany and become more easily familiarised with its culture and intercultural communication. Regular meetings and a newsletter, among others, contribute to creating new contacts between members of the Association and to maintaining Quebec habits, language and traditions in Germany.Association québécoise en Allemagne
    Richard-Wagner Str. 7
    60318 Frankfurt   Email: info@aqa-online.de
  • Further meetings and groups in Germany specifically for Canadians and friends of Canada can be found on the Internet at www.toytowngermany.com or www.meetup.com (e.g.  CanuckAbroad, The Canadian Expat,  Canadians in Berlin).
  • Informations on how to go work or study abroad here under:”Raus von zu Haus”  (out of the house).
  • The Young Transatlantic Initiative has been committed since 2011 to strengthen the cooperation between  the Federal Republic of Germany, and North America in all areas: political, cultural and social. The association is organized in regional groups across Germany. Since 2015, the Canada Department has been organizing internal and external events related to current issues as well as theme weeks on German-Canadian issues.

    Canada

No tags for this post.

Bilaterale Institutionen

Freundschaftliche Beziehungen

Deutschland

  • Die Deutsch-Kanadische Gesellschaft e.V. besteht seit 1951 und pflegt die traditionell guten kulturellen und sozialen Beziehungen zwischen Deutschland und Kanada. Schwerpunkte der Vereinsarbeit liegen in den Veranstaltungen der Regionalgruppen, der Vernetzung von Alumni und dem Werkstudierendenprogramm. Es bestehen folgende Regionalgruppen: Baden-Württemberg, Berlin-Brandenburg, Bremen, Hamburg, Niedersachsen, Oberbayern, Rhein-Ruhr, Rheinland, Rhein-Main sowie Trier.
  • MapleTable ist ein monatliches Treffen von Kanada-Freunden im Raum Hamburg.
  • „Canada Meets Germany“ ist ein interdisziplinäres Programm für die Begegnung und den Ideenaustausch junger kanadischer und deutscher Führungskräfte aus verschiedenen Bereichen, u. a. Wirtschaft, Politik, Wissenschaft und Hochschule, Kultur und Medien. Das Canada meets Germany Alumni Forum e.V.  wurde gegründet, um einen soliden und langfristigen Austausch zwischen den CMG Mitgliedern zu ermöglichen und um Studienreisen in Deutschland und Kanada zu organisieren.
  • Freundeskreis Québec-Deutschland, „AQA“ wurde in 1995 gegründet um einen Network zwischen Leute aus Québec in deren „neuen Land“ zu verbinden.   Die neu ankommenden können von deren Landsleute Erfahrungen profitieren um sich in Deutschland schneller zu recht zu finden. Regelmässigen Treffen und ein Journal (erscheint vier Mal im Jahr) tragen bei, neue Kontakte in dem Freundeskreis zu knüpfen und die Kultur, Sprache und Traditionen aus Québec in Deutschland aufrecht zuerhalten.  Association québécoise en Allemagne, Rchard-Wagner Str. 7, 60318 Frankfurt, info@aqa-online.de
  • Weitere Treffen und Gruppen von Kanadiern und Kanadafreunden in Deutschland finden Sie im Internet über www.toytowngermany.com oder www.meetup.com (z.B. CanuckAbroad, The Canadian ExpatCanadians in Berlin), Québec Stammtisch in Berlin
  • Informationen wie man ins Ausland arbeiten gehen kann findet man auf die Seite: „Raus von zu Haus“.
  • Die Initiative junger Transatlantiker setzt sich seit 2011 aktiv für eine bessere Kooperation zwischen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und Nordamerika ein – und zwar auf allen Gebieten: politisch, kulturell und gesellschaftlich. Der Verein ist deutschlandweit in Regionalgruppen organisiert. Seit 2015 organisiert das Canada Department interne und externe Veranstaltungen mit Bezug zu aktuellen Fragestellungen, sowie Themenwochen zu Deutsch-Kanadischen Themen.

Kanada

No tags for this post.