en | fr
Mitglied werden Volunteer
Frau im Kanu in Kanada

Events

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

YTL-Cyber Security Series | Part 1 with Sam Smagala

15. Juli 2021, 18:0020:00

Cyber Security Series | Part 1 with Sam Smagala
July 15, 2021 at 6.00 pm (CEST) / 12.00 pm (EDT) / 9.00 am (PDT)
The FBI has reported a more than 300% increase in reports of business operation disruptions and financial losses due to cyber crime since COVID-19 started forcing businesses to adapt to a new landscape. With organized crime gangs leveraging data breaches and ransomware to extort their victims, it’s essential that business owners understand the playing field and play accordingly.
As Director of MNP’s Cyber Incident Management practice, Sam helps business owners and leadership navigate their way through a rapidly growing technology landscape to ensure the business’ revenue streams continue making money. When cyber incidents occur, Sam is the first one to be called.
Sam’s presentation will take participants through a fast-paced learning seminar covering a set of 3 diverse topics:
Security at home for you (and your family)
How to be a hacker
Top 5 things your business should be doing to limit costs of a cyber incident.
Save the date and register for the event here or on our YTL website.

Details

Datum:
15. Juli 2021
Zeit:
18:00 – 20:00

Veranstaltungsort

Online

Abonnieren Sie unsere Maple-News
und erhalten Sie ausgewählte Informationen
zur deutsch-kanadischen Freundschaft.

Nach oben